Deleting synchronized files.

 


This site uses cookies to guarantee you the best service. By browsing this site you accept the use of cookies.

Payments by credit card are secured by PayPal without obligation to open an account. Paypal

Worldwide shipping. 12 currencies accepted.

Bidirectional synchronization of folders or complete disks under Windows, from disk to disk, from pc to pc, locally or over the network. Data security for documents that need to be edited on multiple computers. Transport of documents on portable disc, usb key etc ...

WinSynchro

Aragon-Technologies software development company.

Bi-directional synchronization of complete folders or disks locally or on a network. Data security for documents that need to be edited on multiple computers. Transport of documents on mobile media, backup ...

Software management of disk duplexing called disk mirroiring in RAID mode: a technique that duplicates the contents of a volume on two different hard disks to ensure good fault tolerance. Reduced risk of data loss in the event of storage media failure.

Synchronization of local folders in a cloud. Cloud synchronization.

Deleting synchronized files.



In the case of bidirectionally synchronized folders, deleting files within the folders must be handled accordingly otherwise the files you delete from a folder will reappear the next time you synchronize with its image folder.

To delete a file and synchronize its deletion:

Make sure this file is located in a synchronized folder.

Right click on the file to delete and choose WinSynchro from the pop-up menu that appears. You can select multiple files.

The following window is displayed:

Synchronization 
of the deletion of a file with WinSynchro



Check the Delete this file box and synchronize the deletion.

Click on the Validate button.

If you have selected several files you must validate each of them independently.

Principle of operation:
The file is hidden and marked with a "tag". It therefore disappears from the folder display unless you have configured Windows Explorer to show hidden files.

At the next synchronization, the detection of the "tag" will trigger the complete deletion of the file in the 2 folders.


To go back:


In the event of an error as long as you have not launched the synchronization, you can go back:

To do this :

In the Windows explorer window validate the display of hidden files. The file should reappear with the tag. [Winsynchro_deletion_tag]. Right click on this file and choose Rename. Remove. [Winsynchro_deletion_tag] from the file name. Right click on this file and choose Properties. In the Attributes section, uncheck the Hidden box. Finally, deactivate the display of hidden files.

The file has not been modified, it is available and will not be deleted at the next synchronization.