WinSauvegarde: The purge of the backup. Aragon-Technologies

 


This site uses cookies to guarantee you the best service. By browsing this site you accept the use of cookies.

Payments by credit card are secured by PayPal without obligation to open an account. Paypal

Worldwide shipping. 12 currencies accepted.


WinSauvegarde: reliable data protection and disaster recovery solution for Windows XP/7/8/10. Complete, easy and safe to use.

Aragon-Technologies

How to Avoid Disaster ?

WinSauvegarde

Reliable data protection and disaster recovery solution for Windows XP/7/8/10.
Complete, easy and safe to use.

Hard drive failure.

System crash.

Natural disaster.

Human error.

The purge of the backup:

 

Back

 

The backup engine will never delete a file in a backup. If you have deliberately deleted a folder or file on the original disk, the backup is still available without time limit in the backup. If you often create and deleted files from your drives, the size of your backup will be continually growing. If it becomes necessary to delete from the backup everything you have removed voluntarily, you must perform a purge of your backup. This is done from the configuration window of WinSauvegarde clicking Purge. This action removes the current backup and created a new one. On a large volume of data this can be as long as the first backup all files will be copied to the backup after having been optionally compressed and encrypted. It is important to make sure that all your data is updated before launching a purge.

 

Back