WinSauvegarde high speed backup of large volumes with AES encryption and compression of data.

 

Backup mode of WinSauvegarde.

Back

 

WinSauvegarde uses the the fastest backup mode while preserving the volume required to store backups and unlimited* volume that can be saved. The type of backup is similar to an incremental backup since any new backup refers to the previous to determine which files to backup.

Principle of operation:

The backup engine scans all files in the folders or drives to backup and reads the date of the last modification of the files. It then accesses the last backup of this file.

3 cases can occur:

1. This file does not exist in the backup: This file is newly created or it is the first backup of this file. This file is copied to the backup after having been optionally compressed and encrypted.

 

2. This file exists in the backup but the date of the last backup of this file is earlier than the date of last modification of this file. This file has been modified since the last backup. This is copied to the backup to replace the former possibly after being compressed and encrypted.

 

3. This file exists in the backup and backup date is not earlier than the date of last modification. This file has not been modified since the last backup. There is no need to copy this new file in the backup.

 

When the backup engine has scanned all the files in all folders, the backup is done and accurately reflects all of the files updated.

Depending on the setting chosen at the speed of backup, the program marks a break between each file to release the system and ensure that if the computer is used for other tasks, it is not disturbed by the current backup. Backups can be done in the background while using the machine. In the case where a file belonging to a backup folder is open during the backup, it will simply not be saved this time but next time.

The backup engine will never delete a file in a backup. If you have deliberately deleted a folder or file on the original disk, the backup will remain available indefinitely in the backup. If you create and delete files often in your disks, the size of your backup will be continually growing. If it becomes necessary to delete form the backup everything you have removed voluntarily, you must perform a purge of your backup. This is done from the configuration window by clicking the button Purge. This function removes the current backup and created a new one. On a large volume of data, this can be as long as the first backup, all files will be copied to the backup after having been optionally compressed and encrypted. It is important to make sure that all your data is updated before launching a purge.

 

* Depending on the volume that can handle your computer according to the file system used by your backup disks, the amount of memory and disk space.

Back

 


 

Aragon-Technologies Aragon-Soft Aragon-Electronics
Electronic Engineering
Software development
About us
Terms of Sales
Your cart
Contact us
Marine navigation systems
Security and data managment
Measurement
Mobile applications
Weatherfax modem
NMEA Interface
NMEA amplifiier
NMEA multiplexer
Loch NMEA sensor
USB NMEA adapter
Our domain names:
aragon-technologies.com aragon-soft.com aragonsoft.com aragonsoft.fr aragon-electronics.com meteofax32.com meteofax.fr starnavpilot.com starnavpilot.fr winsesame.com managevente.fr mots-croises-online.com la-meteo.eu aratec.fr
Aragon-Technologies F71000 MACON FRANCE - Phone: +33 (0) 972 199 779